Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Eastbourne Borough FC - The Sports

View

1st XI - The team

Sergio Torres

Midfield
W 6 L 4 D 4
Appearances:
14
Previous clubs: Quilmes, Banfield, Molesey, Basingstoke Town, Wycombe Wanderers, Peterborough United, Lincoln City, Crawley Town, Whitehawk
Biography: Argentinian Midfielder Sergio Torres joined The Sports in Summer 2017. Sergio first came to England in 2004, first playing for Molesey, Basingstoke Town, Peterborough United and then Crawley Town, where he was a part of the side which won consecutive promotions from the Conference to League One and also a part of the side which reached Round 5 of the FA Cup in 2011, where they narrowly lost 1-0 away to Manchester United, defeating 3 Football League sides on their way to Old Trafford. Sergio then joined Whitehawk and became club captain, helping The Hawks to the playoffs on 2 occasions as well as helping them on a FA Cup run to the 2nd round.

Sergio also works as a lead coach for the Russell Martin Academy, a football school started by the Scottish International and Norwich City Defender.
All appearances (14)
August 2017
Sat 5 Aug, 15:00
h
League
L
Tue 8 Aug, 19:45
a
League
L
Tue 15 Aug, 19:45
h
League
D
Sat 19 Aug, 15:00
a
League
W
Sat 26 Aug, 15:00
h
League
D
Mon 28 Aug, 15:00
a
League
W
September 2017
Sat 2 Sep, 15:00
h
League
W
Tue 5 Sep, 19:45
h
League
W
Sat 9 Sep, 15:00
a
League
D
Tue 12 Sep, 19:45
a
League
L
Sat 16 Sep, 15:00
h
Cup
W
Sat 23 Sep, 15:00
h
League
W
Sat 30 Sep, 15:00
h
Cup
L

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors